Skip to main content


The Fagor Group puts people first. It is our people who are responsible for the daily running of the cooperatives and for building the pathway to the future. Consequently, the group has various different decision-making bodies: the General Council, the Oversight Commission and the Social Council.

A General Assembly is held once a year to discuss strategic agreements, reach a consensus regarding the cooperatives and the Fagor Group and vote on the proposals made by the decision-making bodies. All cooperative members participate and vote in the General Assembly. In short, one of our main hallmarks of identity is the principle of one person, one vote.

General Assembly

The General Assembly is the body that expresses the will of the group’s cooperatives at the highest level. Each member cooperative has one 1 representative per 25 worker-members, although all cooperatives have at least one representative. The Governing Council elects half of the representatives of each member cooperative and the General Assembly elects the other half. The candidates are chosen in advance.

General Council

The General Council is the collegiate body that represents and governs the group. In addition to the chairperson, who is elected directly by the General Assembly, it has also 14 voting members. Each member cooperative has at least one representative on the General Council, and the other members are appointed by the Governing Council in accordance with the number of worker-members in each cooperative.

Oversight Commission

This body is mainly charged with reviewing the annual accounts and compiling the corresponding reports, as well as overseeing and guaranteeing the electoral processes. It is made up of three full members elected by the General Assembly.

Social Council

This is the body that enables the ongoing participation of worker-members in the administration of the Group. It is the advisory and consultative body of the General Council, and its purpose is to decide upon issues that affect worker-members and to coordinate the Social Councils of the member cooperatives. It made up of 16 members. Each member cooperative has at least one representative on the Social Council, and the remaining seats are assigned in accordance with the number of worker-members in each one.